2023 Committee Members

Our dedicated Oyster Festival committee is primarily comprised of extraordinary volunteers who commit hours of their personal time to make this festival one you want to come back to every year. We couldn’t put this festival on without this terrific team so if you happen to run into one of our committee members on the festival grounds, share a smile and a thank you – it will definitely make their day!

Jackie Pappas

Melinda Johnson

June Baker

Presenting Sponsor
Years on Committee: 9
Relationship Manager, Novant Health

Michael Wiggins

Contest Co-Chair
Years on Committee: 5
Co-Owner, Island Classic Interiors

Stephen Smith

Contest Co-Chair
Years on Committee: 8
Agent-Producer, C.W.S. Insurance Agency